About Budwel Municipality

Badvel Municipality is 2006 “larget ULB in the Kadapa District of A.P. it is spread over an area of 42.15 Sq.KMs with a population of 70949 (2011 census) it is known for /famous for its.

It is located 410 Kms from Capital City and 62 KMs from District Head Quearters.  It was established as 3rd Grade Municipality in the Year 2006.

There are 26 Election wards in this Municipality.

Badvel Town in general, has a tropical climate, winters last from November to February, while summers last from March to June.  The Annual rain fall in 60 mm, most of it received during the months of October 2015. Read More